Projects

All
No Project Number and Title Lead Country Coordinator PMO TO Project Duration
20 RAS8109
SupportingRadiation Processing of Polymeric Materials for Agricultural Applications andEnvironmental Remediation (RCA)
Dr.Khairul Zaman Hj Mohd Dahlan (MAL)
Division of Radiation Processing Technology
Malasian Nuclear Agency Kompleks MINT, Bangi
43000 Kajang selangor Darul Esan

Tel. 00 60 3 8925 0510
E-mail : khairul@mint.gov.my
Mr.Sukasam, Kesrat

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Agnes Safrany
Mr Sunil Sabharwal

A.Safrany@iaea.org / sunsab57@gmail.com
2009-2012
19 RAS7021
Marine benchmark study on the possible impact of the Fukushima radioactive releasesin the Asia-Pacific Region
Mr Ron Szymczak
Tradewinds
205/4 Boorima Place Cronulla, NSW 2230
Australia

Tel. +61 405 630 425
E-mail : ron.szymczak@bigpond.com
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Iolanda Osvath
Mr Arend Victor Harms

I.Osvath@iaea.org / A.V.Harms@iaea.org
2011-2015
18 RAS6053
ImprovingImage Based Radiation Therapy for Common Cancers in the RCA Region (RCA)
Dr.Takashi Nakano (JPN)
Department of Radiology and Radiation Oncology
Gunma University
3-39-22 Shouwa-machi
Maebashi 371-8511

Tel. 0081 27 2208380
Fax. 0081 27 2208397
E-mail : tnakano@med.gunma-u.ac.jp
Mr Massoud Malek

M.Malek@iaea.org
Mr Ahmed Meghzifene

A.Meghzifene@iaea.org
2009-2013
17 RAS6038
StrengtheningMedical Physics through Education and Training (RCA)
Dr JohnFrancis Drew
International Atomic Department of Nuclear Sciences and Applications Division of Human Health Dosime
Q-3 59/60 Wagramerstrasse 5 Postfach 100 1400 Wien
Austria

Tel. 21655 21662
E-mail : J.Drew@iaea.org
Mr Mykola Kurylchyk

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
Mr. Meghzifene, Ahmed

A.Meghzifene@iaea.org
2003-2016
16 RAS0060 (RAS2010017)
Enhancing Capacity for Effective Use and Maintenance of Nuclear Instrumentation
Mr Cyril Kasige
Chairman
General Scientific Division
Atomic Energy Authority
60/460, Baseline Road Orugodawatta WELLAMPITIYA
SRI LANKA

Tel. 0094 11 253 3427
Fax. 0094 11 253 3448
E-mail : ckasige@aea.ac.lk
Mr. Sukasam, Kesrat

Tel. +43-1-2600-22396

k.sukasam@iaea.org
Mr. Markowicz, Andrzej

Tel. 0043 1 2600 28236

A.Markowicz@iaea.org
3Years, 2012-2014
15 RAS7024
Supporting Nuclear and Isotopic Techniques to Assess Climate Change for Sustainable Marine Ecosystem Management
Mr Ryan Olivares
Philippine Nuclear Research Institute (PNRI)
Commonwealth Avenue, Diliman P.O. Box 213 QUEZON CITY 1101
Philippines

Tel. 0063 2 9201655
Fax. 0063 2 9201646
E-mail : ruolivares@pnri.dost.gov.ph
Mr Massoud Malek

M.Malek@iaea.org
Mr Marc Hector Trajan Metian
Radioecology Laboratory

M.Metian@iaea.org
4Years, 2012-2015
14 RAS7023
Supporting SustainableAir Pollution Monitoring Using Nuclear Analytical Technology
Mr Andreas Markwitz
Rafter Radiocarbon Laboratory
Institute of Geological and Nuclear Sciences (GNS)
30 Gracefield Road P.O. Box 31-312 LOWER HUTT
New Zealand

Tel. 0064 4 5704785
Fax. 0064 4 5704657
E-mail : a.markwitz@gns.cri.nz
Mr Gashaw Gebeyehu Gebeyehu Wolde

G.G.Wolde@iaea.org
Mr Andreas Germanos Karydas

A.G.Karydas@iaea.org
4Years, 2012-2015
13 RAS7022
ApplyingIsotope Techniques to Investigate Groundwater Dynamics and Recharge Rate forSustainable Groundwater Resource Management
Mr Mohammad Azam
Tasneem
Division of Isotope Application
PINSTECH Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission (PAEC)
Isotope Application Division, PINSTECH P.O. Nilore ISLAMABAD
Pakistan

Tel. 0092 51 2208038
Fax. 0092 51 9248808
E-mail : azamtasneem@pinstech.org.pk
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Manzoor Ahmad Choudhry

M.Choudhry@iaea.org
2012-2015
12 RAS6066
Reducing the Shortageof Oncology Professionals through an Applied Sciences of Oncology Course(ASOC)
Mr Michael Barton
Liverpool Hospital
Elizabeth Street SYDNEY, NSW 2170
Australia

Tel. 0061 2 98286541
Fax. 0061 2 98286670
E-mail : Michael.Barton@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
Mr.Wolde, Gashaw Gebeyehu

G.G.Wolde@iaea.org
Mr Oleg Belyakov

O.Belyakov@iaea.org
2012-2014
11 RAS6065
Strengthening theApplication of Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy to Improve Cancer Treatment
Mr Chul-Koo Cho
Division of Medical Services Korea Institute of Radiological and Medical Sciences(KIRAMS)
215-4 Gong Neung Dong, Nowon-Ku SEOUL 139-706
KOREA, REPUBLIC OF

Tel. 0082 2 9701263
Fax. 0082 2 9701360
E-mail : chcho@kcch.re.kr
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Rajiv Ranjan Prasad
Mr Brendan James Healy

R.R.Prasad@iaea.org / B.Healy@iaea.org
2012-2015
10 RAS6064
Building Capacity withDistance Assisted Training for Nuclear Medicine Professionals
Ms Heather Elizabeth
Patterson Research
Institute for Asia and the Pacific University of Sydney
Room 205 Old Teachers College, Manning Road SYDNEY, NSW 2006
Australia

Tel. 0061 290365148
Fax. 0061 293518562
E-mail : heather.patterson@sydney.edu.au
Mr. Wolde, Gashaw Gebeyehu

G.G.Wolde@iaea.org
Mr. Kashyap, Ravi

R.Kashyap@iaea.org
2012-2013
9 RAS6063
Strengthening theApplication of Nuclear Medicine in the Management of Cardiovascular Diseases
Mr Orestes P. Monzon
Nuclear Medicine Department Philippine Heart Center
East Avenue 1100 QUEZON CITY
Philippines

Tel. 0063 29252401
Fax. 0063 2 9510159
E-mail : voices4life@gmail.com
Mr Mykola Kurylchyk

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
Mr Thomas Neil Pascual

T.Pascual@iaea.org
2102-2014
8 RAS6062
Supporting 3D Image-Guided BrachytherapyServices
Mr Shingo Kato
Department of Radiation Oncology Saitama Medical School
38, Moro-Hongo, Moroyama-machi Iruma-gun SAITAMA 350-0495
JAPAN

Tel. 0081 42 9844136
Fax. 0081 42 9844136
E-mail : s_kato@saitama-med.ac.jp
Mr Massoud Malek

M.Malek@iaea.org
Ms Elena Fidarova
Mr Brendan James Healy

E.Fidarova@iaea.org / B.Healy@iaea.org
2012-2015
7 RAS6061
Improving CancerManagement with Hybrid Nuclear Medicine Imaging
Mr Venkatesh Rangarajan
Tata MemorialHospital Dr Ernest BorgesRoad
Parel MUMBAI Maharashtra 400012
India

Tel. 0091 22 24177143
Fax. 0091 22 24146937
E-mail : drvrangarajan@gmail.com
Mr Mykola Kurylchyk

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
Mr Ravi Kashyap
Mr Maurizio Dondi
Mr Tarik Becic
Ms Diana Isabel Paez Gutierrez

R.Kashyap@iaea.org / M.Dondi@iaea.org / T.Becic@iaea.org / D.Paez@iaea.org
2012-2014
6 RAS5057
ImplementingBest Practices of Food Irradiation for Sanitary and Phytosanitary Purposes
Ms Meixu Gao
Institute for Application of Atomic Energy
ChineseAcademy of Agricultural Sciences(CAAS)
2 Yuanmingyuan West Road P.O. Box 5109 BEIJING 100094
Peoples’ Republic of China

Tel. 008610 62833881
Fax. 0086 10 62895356
E-mail : meixugao@21cn.com
Mr.Sukasam, Kesrat

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Carl Michael Blackburn
Mr David Henry Byron

C.Blackburn@iaea.org / D.H.Byron@iaea.org
2012-2014
5 RAS5056
SupportingMutation Breeding Approaches to Develop New Crop Varieties Adaptable toClimate Change
Mr Luxiang Liu
Director
Department of Plant Mutation Breeding and Genetics Institute of Crop Sciences,
Chinese Academy of AgriculturalSciences Institute of Crop Sciences Chinese Academy of Agricultural S
Department of Plant Mutation Breeding and Genetics, 12 Zhongguancun South Street BEIJING 100081
Peoples’ Republic of China

Tel. 0086 10 62122719
Fax. 0086 10 62122719
E-mail : luxiang@263.net.cn
Mr.Lee, Ho-Seung

h.lee@iaea.org
Mr Stephan Nielen
Mr Pierre Jean Laurent Lagoda
Mr Karuppan Sakadevan

S.Nielen@iaea.org / P.J.L.Lagoda@iaea.org / K.Sakadevan@iaea.org
2012-2016
4 RAS5055
Improving SoilFertility, Land Productivity and Land Degradation Mitigation
Mr Frank Bruhn
General Manager, Director
National Isotope Centre Institute
Geological and Nuclear Sciences(GNS)
30 Gracefield Road P.O. Box 31312 LOWER HUTT
NEW ZEALAND

Tel. 0064 4 570 4632
Fax. 0064 4 570 4657
E-mail : rca-new-zealand@gns.cri.nz
Mr Mykola Kurylchyk

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
Mr Gerd Dercon

G.Dercon@iaea.org
2012-2016
3 RAS1014
SupportingRadiation Processing for the Development of Advanced Grafted Materials for IndustrialApplications and Environmental Preservation
Mr Khairul Zaman Bin HJ Mohd Dahlan
Director
Division of Radiation Processing Technology
Malaysian Nuclear Agency Kompleks MINT,Bangi
43000 KAJANG Selangor
Malaysia

Tel. 0060 3 89250510
Fax. 0060 3 89202968
E-mail : khairul@nuclearmalaysia.gov.my
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Sunil Sabharwal

sunsab57@gmail.com
2012-2016
2 RAS1013
Supporting Advanced Non-Destructive Examination for Enhanced Industrial Safety, Product Quality and Productivity
Dr Gursharan Singh
Head
Isotope Applications Division (IAD)
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC)
Centre (BARC) Trombay MUMBAI, Maharashtra 400 085
INDIA

Tel. 0091 22 2559 3735
Fax. 0091 22 2550 5151
E-mail : gsingh@barc.gov.in
Mr.Lee, Ho-Seung

H.Lee@iaea.org
Mr. Brisset, Patrick Dominique M.

P.Brisset@iaea.org
2012-2014
1 RAS1012
Characterizing andOptimizing Process Dynamics in Complex Industrial Systems Using Radiotracerand Sealed Source Techniques
Mr Iqbal Hussain Khan
Deputy Chief Engineer, Head Industrial Division of Isotope Application
PINSTECH
Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission(PAEC)
Lehtrar Road P.O. Box 1482, Nilore ISLAMABAD 45650
Pakistan

Tel. 0092 51 2208031
Fax. 0092 51 9248808
E-mail : iqbal@
Mr.Lee, Ho-Seung

H.Lee@iaea.org
Mr.Brisset, Patrick Dominique M.

P.Brisset@iaea.org
2012-2014