Projects

All
No Project Number and Title Lead Country Coordinator PMO TO Project Duration
31 RAS/9/042
Sustainability of Regional Radiation Protection Infrastructure (RCA)
Dr. K. Sakai (JPN)
Director
Research Centre for National Institute of Radiological Sciences (NIRS)
4-9-1, Anagawa, Inageku Chiba
Japan 263-8555

Tel. 00 81 43 206 6290
Fax. 010 81 43 206 4134
Ms Sadagopan, Geetha

G.Sadagopan@iaea.org
2009-2011
30 RAS/8/111
Diagnosis of industrial multi-phase systems by process visualization using radiotracers and sealed sources (RCA)
Dr. Peixin Zhang (CPR)
Peoples' Republic of China
China Institute of Atomic Energy
CHINA

Tel. 86 10 69357881,13601100135
Fax. 86 10 69358825
E-mail : pxzhang@iris.ciae.ac.cn, peixinzhang2002@yahoo.com.cn
Mr Jin, Joon-Ha

J-H.Jin@iaea.org
2009-2011
29 RAS/8/110
Applications of advanced Industrial Radiography and Tomography in Industry and Civil Engineering.(RCA)
Dr Gursharan Singh (IND)
Isotope Applications Division
Department of Atomic Energy (DAE)
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC)

Tel. 0091 22 2559 3735
Fax. 0091 22 2550 5151
E-mail : gsingh@apsara.barc.ernet.in
Mr Jin, Joon-Ha

J-H.Jin@iaea.org
2009-2011
28 RAS/8/109
Radiation Processing of Polymeric Materials for Agricultural Applications and Environmental Remediation (RCA)
Dr. Khairul Zaman Hj Mohd Dahlan (MAL)
Division of Radiation Processing Technology
Malasian Nuclear Agency
43000 Kajang selangor Darul Esan

Tel. 00 60 3 8925 0510
E-mail : khairul@mint.gov.my
Ms Sampa, Maria Helena de O.

M.Sampa@iaea.org
2009-2011
27 RAS/8/108
Assessment of Trends in Freshwater Quality Using Environmental Isotopes and Chemical Techniques for Improved Resource Management (RCA)
Dr.Manzoor Ahmed Choudhry (PAK)
Radiation and Isotope Applications Division (RIAD)
PINSTECH
Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission (PAEC)
P.O. Box 1482, Nilore Islamabad

Tel. 0092 51 9290261
Fax. 0092 51 9290275
E-mail : manzoor@pinstech.org.pk
Mr. Araguas Araguas, Luis Jesus

L.Araguas@iaea.org
2009-2011
26 RAS/7/019
Regional Harmonization of Nuclear and Isotopic Techniques for Marine Pollution Management (RCA)
Ms. Elvira Zuleta Sombrito (PHI)
Philippine Nuclear Research Institute (PNRI)
Department of Science and Technology /Chemistry Research Section
Commonwealth Ave., Diliman,,
Quezon City 1101

Tel. 63-2-920-1655
E-mail : ezsombrito@pnri.dost.gov.ph, ezsombrito@yahoo.com
Mr Jeffree, Ross Anthony

R.Jeffree@iaea.org
2009-2011
25 RAS/7/016
Establishing a Benchmark for Assessing the Radiological Impact of Nuclear Power Activities on the Marine Environment in the Asia-Pacific region (RCA)
Dr Ron Szymczak (AUL)
Environment Division
Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)
Private Mail Bag 1 Menai, NSW 2234

Tel. 0061 2 97179221
Fax. 0061 2 97179260
E-mail : ron.szymczak@ansto.gov.au
Mr Jeffree, Ross Anthony

Tel.

R.Jeffree@iaea.org
2009-2011
24 RAS/7/015
Characterization and Source Identification of Particulate Air Pollution in the Asian Region (RCA)
Dr. A. Markwitz (NZE)
Rafter Radiocarbon Laboratory
Institute of Geological and Nuclear Sciences (GNS)
30 Gracefield Road P.O. Box 31-312 Lower Hutt

Tel. 0064 4 5704785
Fax. 0064 4 5704657
E-mail : a.markwitz@gns.cri.nz
Mr Markowicz, Andrzej

A.Markowicz@iaea.org
2009-2011
23 RAS/6/053
Improvement of Image Based Radiation Therapy for Common Cancers in the RCA Region (RCA)
Dr. Takashi Nakano (JPN)
Department of Radiology and Radiation Oncology
Gunma University
3-39-22 Shouwa-machi Maebashi 371-8511
JAPAN

Tel. 0081 27 2208380
Fax. 0081 27 2208397
E-mail : tnakano@med.gunma-u.ac.jp
Ms Salminen, Eeva Kaarina

E.Salminen@iaea.org
2009-2011
22 RAS/6/049
Strengthening Clinical Applications of PET in RCA Member States (RCA)
Dr.V.Rangarajan (IND)
PETCT Bioimaging Unit
Tata Memorial Celntre
Pazel
Mumbai

Tel. 00 97 22 2417 4162
E-mail : drvrangarajan@hotmail.com
Mr Dondi, Maurizio

M.Dondi@iaea.org
2009-2011
21 RAS/6/048
Application of High-Precision 3D Radiotherapy for Predominant Cancers in the RCA region (RCA)
Dr. Takashi Nakano
Department of Radiology and Radiation Oncology
Gunma University
3-39-22 Shouwa-machi Maebashi 371-8511
Japan

Tel. 0081 27 2208380
Fax. 0081 27 2208397
E-mail : tnakano@med.gunma-u.ac.jp
Ms Salminen, Eeva Kaarina

E.Salminen@iaea.org
2009-2011
20 RAS/6/048
Application of High-Precision 3D Radiotherapy for Predominant Cancers in the RCA region (RCA)
Dr. Takashi Nakano
Department of Radiology and Radiation Oncology
Gunma University
3-39-22 Shouwa-machi Maebashi 371-8511
Japan

Tel. 0081 27 2208380
Fax. 0081 27 2208397
E-mail : tnakano@med.gunma-u.ac.jp
Ms Salminen, Eeva Kaarina

E.Salminen@iaea.org
2009-2011
19 RAS/6/038
Strengthening Medical Physics through Education and Training (RCA)
Dr. John Francis Drew
International Atomic Energy Agency
Department of Nuclear Sciences and Applications
Division of Human Health Dosimetry and Medical Radiation Physics Section
Q-3 59/60 Wagramerstrasse 5 Postfach 100 1400 Wien
Austria

Tel. 21655 21662
E-mail : J.Drew@iaea.org
Mr McLean, Ian Donald

I.Mclean@iaea.org
2009-2011
18 RAS/5/050
Irradiation for Enhanced Sanitary and Phytosanitary Treatment of Regional Products for Export (RCA)
Mr. Peter Leach (AUL)
Department of Rrimary Industries & Fisheries
P.O.Box 652, Cairns Queensland 4870

Tel. 0061 7 4044 1679
E-mail : peter.leach@dpi.qid.gov.au
Mr. Byron, David Henry

D.H.Byron@iaea.org
2009-2011
17 RAS/5/046
Novel Applications of Food Irradiation Technology for Improving Socioeconomic Development (RCA)
Ms. Gao Meixu (CPR)
Institute for Application of Atomic Energy
Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS)
2 Yuanmingyuan West Road P.O. Box 5109
Beijing 100094

Tel. 0086 10 62815961
Fax. 0086 10 62895356
E-mail : meixugao@21cn.com
Mr. Byron, David Henry

D.H.Byron@iaea.org
2009-2011
16 RAS/5/045
Improvement of Crop Quality and Stress Tolerance for Sustainable Crop Production Using Mutation Techniques and Biotechnology (RCA)
Dr. Liu Luxiang (CPR)
Institute of Crop Sciences
Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS)
12 Zhongguancun South Street
Beijing 100081

Tel. 0086 10 62122719
Fax. 0086 10 62122719
E-mail : luxiang@263.net.cn
Mr. Shu, Qingyao (NAFA)

Tel.

Q.Y.Shu@iaea.org
2009-2011
15 RAS8111
Diagnosing Industrial Multiphase Systems by Process Visualization using Radiotracers and Sealed Sources (RCA)
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Patrick Dominique M. Brisset

P.Brisset@iaea.org
2009-2011
14 RAS8110
Applying Advanced Digital Industrial Radiology and Computed Tomography in Industry and Civil Engineering (RCA)
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Patrick Dominique M. Brisset

P.Brisset@iaea.org
2009-2011
13 RAS8109
Supporting Radiation Processing of Polymeric Materials for Agricultural Applications and Environmental Remediation (RCA)
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Agnes Safrany
Mr Sunil Sabharwal

A.Safrany@iaea.org / sunsab57@gmail.com
2009-2012
12 RAS8108
Assessment of Trends in Freshwater Quality Using Environmental Isotopes and Chemical Techniques for Improved Resource Management (RCA)
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Pradeep Kumar Aggarwal
Mr Manzoor Ahmad Choudhry

P.Aggarwal@iaea.org / M.Choudhry@iaea.org
2009-2011
11 RAS7019
Harmonizing Nuclear and Isotopic Techniques for Marine Pollution Management at the Regional Level (RCA)
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Michel Warnau
Mr Ross Anthony Jeffree

M.Warnau@iaea.org / ross.jeffree@uts.edu.au
2009-2011
10 RAS6053
Improving Image Based Radiation Therapy for Common Cancers in the RCA Region (RCA)
Mr Massoud Malek

M.Malek@iaea.org
Mr Ahmed Meghzifene

A.Meghzifene@iaea.org
2009-2013
9 RAS5050
Enhancing Sanitary and Phytosanitary Treatment of Regional Products for Export by Irradiation (RCA)
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Carl Michael Blackburn
Mr David Henry Byron

C.Blackburn@iaea.org / D.H.Byron@iaea.org
2009-2011
8 RAS9042
Sustainability of Regional Radiation Protection Infrastructure
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Ms Virginia Koukouliou
Mr Haridasan Pappinisseri Puthanveedu

V.Koukouliou@iaea.org / H.Pappinisseri-Puthanveedu@iaea.org
2007-2010
7 RAS7016
Establishing a Benchmark for Assessing the Radiological Impact of Nuclear Power Activities on the Marine Environment in the Asia-Pacific region
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Hartmut Nies

H.Nies@iaea.org
2007-2010
6 RAS7015
Characterization and Source Identification of Particulate Air Pollution in the Asian Region (RCA)
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Andrzej Antoni Markowicz

markowicza426@gmail.com
2007-2010
5 RAS6048
Application of High-Precision 3D Radiotherapy for Predominant Cancers in the RCA region (RCA)
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Eduardo Hernan Zubizarreta
Mr Jacob Van Dyk
Ms Joanna Izewska

E.Zubizarreta@iaea.org / J.Van-Dyk@iaea.org / J.Izewska@iaea.org
2007-2008
4 RAS6049
Strengthening Clinical Applications of PET in RCA Member States
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Maurizio Dondi

mauriziodondi@yahoo.it
2007-2009
3 RAS6038
Strengthening Medical Physics through Education and Training
Mr Mykola Kurylchyk

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
Mr Ahmed Meghzifene

A.Meghzifene@iaea.org
2003-2016
2 RAS5046
Novel Applications of Food Irradiation Technology for Improving Socioeconomic Development (RCA)
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Carl Michael Blackburn
Mr David Henry Byron

C.Blackburn@iaea.org / D.H.Byron@iaea.org
2007-2010
1 RAS5045
Improvement of Crop Quality and Stress Tolerance for Sustainable Crop Production Using Mutation Techniques and Biotechnology (RAS/5/045)
Mr Kesrat Sukasam

K.Sukasam@iaea.org
Mr Stephan Nielen
Mr Pierre Jean Laurent Lagoda

S.Nielen@iaea.org / P.J.L.Lagoda@iaea.org
2007-2010