Projects

All
No Project Number and Title Lead Country Coordinator PMO TO Project Duration
17 RAS0086
Enhancing the Management and Implementation of Activities under the Framework

Republic of Korea
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
2020-2021
16 RAS1022
Strengthening Regional Capacity in Non-Destructive Testing and Examination Using Nuclear and Related Techniques for Safer, Reliable, More Efficient and Sustainable Industries Including Civil Engineering
Mr Ilham Mukriz Zainal Abidin
Malaysian Nuclear Agency
Bangi Kajang 43000
Malaysia

Tel. +60 3 8911 2000
E-mail : mukriz@nm.gov.my
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Patrick Dominique M. Brisset
Mr Gerardo Antonio Antonio Maghella Seminario

P.Brisset@iaea.org / G.Maghella-Seminario@iaea.org
2019-2022
15 RAS5077
Promoting the Application of Mutation Techniques and Related Biotechnologies for the Development of Green Crop Varieties
Mr Liu Luxiang
Institute of Crop Sciences
Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
E-mail : luxiang@263.net.cn
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Isaac Kofi Kofi Bimpong

I.Bimpong@iaea.org
2017-2020
14 RAS5081
Enhancing Food Safety and Supporting Regional Authentication of Foodstuffs through Implementation of Nuclear Techniques
Mr Russell David Frew
Department of Chemistry
University of Otago
PO Box 56 Dunedin
New Zealand
E-mail : russell.frew@otago.ac.nz
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Simon Douglas Kelly
Mr Zhihua Ye

S.Kelly@iaea.org / Z.Ye@iaea.org
2018-2021
13 RAS5084
Assessing and Improving Soil and Water Quality to Minimize Land Degradation and Enhance Crop Productivity Using Nuclear Techniques
Mr Timothy John Ralph
Department of Environmental Sciences
Macquarie University
Australia
E-mail : tim.ralph@mq.edu.au
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Joseph Jackson Adu-Gyamfi

J.Adu-Gyamfi@iaea.org
2018-2021
12 RAS5087
Promoting Food Irradiation by Electron Beam and X Ray Technology to Enhance Food Safety, Security and Trade

Vietnam
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Carl Michael Blackburn

C.Blackburn@iaea.org
2020-2023
11 RAS5088
Enhancing Crop Productivity and Quality through Mutation by Speed Breeding
Mr Luxiang Liu
Institute of Crop Science, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS)
12 Zhongguancun South Street 100081 Beijing
China
E-mail : liuluxiang@caas.cn
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Sobhana Sivasankar

S.Sivasankar@iaea.org
2020-2023
10 RAS6086
Strengthening Cancer Management Programmes in Government Parties through Collaboration with National and Regional Radiation Oncology Societies
Mr Takashi Nakano
Gunma University Graduate School of Medicine
3-39-22 Showa-machi Maebashi Gunma, 371-8511
Japan

Tel. +81 27 220 8380
E-mail : tnakano@gunma-u.ac.jp
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Kamal Akbarov
Mr Eduardo Hernan Zubizarreta
Mr Paul Ravindran Babu Rao

K.Akbarov@iaea.org / E.Zubizarreta@iaea.org / P.R.Babu-Rao@iaea.org
2018-2021
9 RAS6087
Enhancing Medical Physics Services to Develop Government Parties through Regional Leadership in Standards and Education and Training Support
Mr Ian Donald Mclean
Medical Physics and Radiation Engineering
The Canberra Hospital
The Canberra HospitP.O Box 11, Yamba Drive 2606 Garran, Woden, ACLal
Australia

Tel. +61 2 6174 5623
E-mail : Donald.McLean@act.gov.au
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Giorgia Loreti
Mr Paul Ravindran Babu Rao

G.Loreti@iaea.org / P.R.Babu-Rao@iaea.org
2018-2021
8 RAS6093
Strengthening Capacity to Manage Non-Communicable Diseases Using Imaging Modalities in Radiology and Nuclear Medicine
Dr. Mr. Byung Il KIM
Korea Cancer Center Hospital; Korea Institute of Radiological and Medical Sciences (KIRAMS)
215-4 Gongneung-dong, Nowon-gu 139-706 Seoul
Korea, Republic of
E-mail : kimbi@kirams.re.kr
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Enrique Estrada Lobato
Ms Diana Isabel Paez Gutierrez

E.Estrada-Lobato@iaea.org / D.Paez@iaea.org
2019-2022
7 RAS6096
Empowering Regional Collaboration among Radiotherapy Professionals through Online Clinical Networks

New zealand
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Gregorius Ben Ben Prajogi

G.B.Prajogi@iaea.org
2020-2023
6 RAS6097
Enhancing Capacity and Capability for the Production of Cyclotron-Based Radiopharmaceuticals

Republic of Korea
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Amirreza Jalilian

A.Jalilian@iaea.org
2020-2023
5 RAS7028
Enhancing Regional Capabilities for Marine Radioactivity Monitoring and Assessment of the Potential Impact of Radioactive Releases from Nuclear Facilities in Asia-Pacific Marine Ecosystems
Mr Ali Arman
Centre for Isotope and Radiation Application (CIRA)National Nuclear Energy Agency (BATAN)
2 Jalan Lebak Bulus Raya No.49,12440 Jakarta
Indonesia
E-mail : alilubis@batan.go.id
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Iolanda Osvath

I.Osvath@iaea.org
2017-2020
4 RAS7031
Assessing the Vulnerability of Coastal Landscapes and Ecosystems to Sea-level Rise and Climate Change
Ms Kerrylee Rogers
University of Wollongong
2522 Wollongong
Australia
E-mail : kerrylee@uow.edu.au
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Paul James Morris
Mr Peter Wolfgang Swarzenski

P.J.Morris@iaea.org / P.Swarzenski@iaea.org
2019-2022
3 RAS7035
Enhancing Regional Capability for the Effective Management of Ground Water Resources Using Isotopic Techniques

China
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Umaya Doss Sarvana Kumar

U.D.Saravana-Kumar@iaea.org
2020-2023
2 RAS7037
Enhancing Wetland Management and Sustainable Conservation Planning

Australia
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Sylvia Gertrud Sander

S.Sander@iaea.org
2020-2023
1 RAS9092
Strengthening the Capacity to Respond to Radiological Emergencies of Category II and III Facilities
Ms Hyun Koyoung Jeon
RCA Regional Office
150 Duckjin-dong Yuseong Daejeon
Republic of Korea
E-mail : hkjeon@rcaro.org
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Kunihiko Motomitsu

K.Motomitsu@iaea.org
2020-2023