Projects

All
No Project Number and Title Lead Country Coordinator PMO TO Project Duration
15 RAS0082
Facilitating Activities Implemented under the RCA Framework
Ms Mi Kyung Han
Ministry of Science, ICT, and Future Planning
Government Complex-Gwacheon 47, Gwanmun-ro Gyeonggi-do Gwacheon-si 13809
Korea, Republic of

Tel. +82 221102795
Fax. +82 221100220
E-mail : hmk1478@korea.kr
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Gashaw Gebeyehu Wolde

G.G.Wolde@iaea.org
2018-2019
14 RAS1022
Strengthening Regional Capacity in Non-Destructive Testing and Examination Using Nuclear and Related Techniques for Safer, Reliable, More Efficient and Sustainable Industries Including Civil Engineering
Mr Ilham Mukriz Zainal Abidin
Malaysian Nuclear Agency
Bangi Kajang 43000
Malaysia

Tel. +60 3 8911 2000
E-mail : mukriz@nm.gov.my
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Patrick Dominique M. Brisset
Mr Gerardo Antonio Antonio Maghella Seminario

P.Brisset@iaea.org / G.Maghella-Seminario@iaea.org
2018-2021
13 RAS5070
Developing Bioenergy Crops to Optimize Marginal Land Productivity through Mutation Breeding and Related Techniques
Mr Soeranto Human
Centre for Application of Isotopes and Radiation Technology (PATIR)
National Nuclear Energy Agency
P.O. Box 7002, Jalan Lebak Bulus Raya No.49, Jakarta Selatan
Indonesia

Tel. +62 21 769 0709
Fax. +62 21 769 1607
E-mail : Soeranto@batan.go.id
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Ljupcho Jankuloski
Ms Fatma Sarsu
Ms Lee Kheng Heng
Mr Mohammad Zaman

L.Jankuloski@iaea.org / F.Sarsu@iaea.org / L.Heng@iaea.org / M.Zaman@iaea.org
2015-2018
12 RAS5077
Promoting the Application of Mutation Techniques and Related Biotechnologies for the Development of Green Crop Varieties
Mr Liu Luxiang
Institute of Crop Sciences, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
12, Zhongguancun South Street, Beijing, 100081 P.R.CHINA
Peoples’ Republic of China

Tel. +86 10 6212 2719
Fax. +86 10 6897 5212
E-mail : luxiang@263.net.cn
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Isaac Kofi Kofi Bimpong

I.Bimpong@iaea.org
2017-2020
11 RAS5081
Enhancing Food Safety and Supporting Regional Authentication of Foodstuffs through Implementation of Nuclear Techniques
Mr Russell David Frew
Department of Chemistry
UNIVERSITY OF OTAGO
PO BOX 56 DUNEDIN
New Zealand

Tel. +64 3 479 7913
Fax. +64 3 479 7906
E-mail : russell.frew@otago.ac.nz
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Simon Douglas Kelly
Mr Zhihua Ye

Email: S.Kelly@iaea.org / Email: Z.Ye@iaea.org
2018-2021
10 RAS5084
Assessing and Improving Soil and Water Quality to Minimize Land Degradation and Enhance Crop Productivity Using Nuclear Techniques
Mr Timothy John Ralph
Department of Environmental Sciences
Macquarie University
P.O Box 2109 North Ryde
Australia

Tel. +61 2 9850 6378
Fax. +61 2 9850 8420
E-mail : tim.ralph@mq.edu.au
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Joseph Jackson Adu-Gyamfi

J.Adu-Gyamfi@iaea.org
2018-2021
9 RAS6083
Improving Patient Care and Enhancing Government Parties Capacity in Nuclear Medicine programmes in RCA Region
Ms Hyun Kyoung Jeon
Head
Programme Division
RCA Regional Office
989-111 Daedeok-daero, Yuseung, Daejeon,
Korea, Republic of

Tel. +82 42 868 8223
Fax. +82 42 864 1626
E-mail : hkjeon@rcaro.org
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Diana Isabel Paez Gutierrez

D.Paez@iaea.org
2016-2018
8 RAS6085
Enhancing Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy for Frequent Cancers in the RCA Region
Mr Wonil Jang
Korea Institute of Radiological and Medical Sciences (KIRAMS)
215-4 Gongneung-Dong, Nowon-ku Seoul 139-706
Korea, Republic of

Tel. +82 2 970 1262
Fax. +82 2 970 2412
E-mail : zzang11@kirams.re.kr
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Kamal Akbarov
Mr Paul Ravindran Babu Rao

K.Akbarov@iaea.org / P.R.Babu-Rao@iaea.org
2016-2019
7 RAS6086
Strengthening Cancer Management Programmes in Government Parties through Collaboration with National and Regional Radiation Oncology Societies
Mr Takashi Nakano
Gunma University Graduate School of Medicine
3-39-22 Showa-machi Maebashi Gunma, 371-8511
Japan

Tel. +81 27 220 8380
E-mail : tnakano@gunma-u.ac.jp
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Kamal Akbarov
Mr Eduardo Hernan Zubizarreta
Mr Paul Ravindran Babu Rao

K.Akbarov@iaea.org / E.Zubizarreta@iaea.org / P.R.Babu-Rao@iaea.org
2018-2021
6 RAS6087
Enhancing Medical Physics Services to Develop Government Parties through Regional Leadership in Standards and Education and Training Support
Mr Ian Donald Mclean
Medical Physics and Radiation Engineering
The Canberra Hospital
P.O Box 11, Yamba Drive 2606 Garran, Woden, ACL
Australia

Tel. +61 2 6174 5623
E-mail : Donald.McLean@act.gov.au
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Giorgia Loreti
Mr Paul Ravindran Babu Rao

G.Loreti@iaea.org / P.R.Babu-Rao@iaea.org
2018-2021
5 RAS6093
Strengthening Capacity to Manage Non-Communicable Diseases Using Imaging Modalities in Radiology and Nuclear Medicine
Dr. Mr. Byung Il KIM
Korea Cancer Center Hospital; Korea Institute of Radiological and Medical Sciences (KIRAMS)
215-4 Gongneung-dong, Nowon-gu 139-706 Seoul
Korea, Republic of
E-mail : kimbi@kirams.re.kr
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Enrique Estrada Lobato
Ms Diana Isabel Paez Gutierrez

E.Estrada-Lobato@iaea.org / D.Paez@iaea.org
2019-2022
4 RAS7028
Enhancing Regional Capabilities for Marine Radioactivity Monitoring and Assessment of the Potential Impact of Radioactive Releases from Nuclear Facilities in Asia-Pacific Marine Ecosystems
Mr Ali Arman
Centre for Isotope and Radiation Application (CIRA)National Nuclear Energy Agency (BATAN)
2Jalan Lebak Bulus Raya No.49,12440 Jakarta
Indonesia

Tel. +62 21 769 0709
E-mail : alilubis@batan.go.id
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Iolanda Osvath

I.Osvath@iaea.org
2017-2020
3 RAS7029
Assessing the Impact of Urban Air Particulate Matter on Air Quality (RCA)
Mr Andreas Markwitz
Principal Scientist
National Isotope Centre GNS Science
30 Gracefield Road P.O. Box 31-312 Lower Hutt 5040 NEW ZEALAND
New Zealand

Tel. +64 4 570 4785
Fax. +64 4 570 4657
E-mail : a.markwitz@gns.ri.nz
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Aliz Simon

Aliz.Simon@iaea.org
2016-2018
2 RAS7030
Assessing Deep Groundwater Resources for Sustainable Management Through the Utilization of Isotopic Techniques (RCA)
Mr Muhammad Azam Tasneem
Head
IAD, PINSTECH
P.O. Nilore, Islamabad PAKISTAN
Pakistan

Tel. +92 51 2208038
Fax. +92 51 9248808
E-mail : azamtasneem@pinstech.org.pk, Azam_tasneem@yahoo.com
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Umaya Doss Sarvana Kumar
Mr Ioannis Matiatos

U.D.Saravana-Kumar@iaea.org / I.Matiatos@iaea.org
2016-2019
1 RAS7031
Assessing the Vulnerability of Coastal Landscapes and Ecosystems to Sea-Level Rise and Climate Change
Ms Kerrylee Rogers
University of Wollongong
2522 Wollongong
Australia

Tel. +61 2 4239 2512
Fax. +61 2 4221 4250
E-mail : kerrylee@uow.edu.au
Mr Sinh Van Hoang Mr Paul James Morris
Mr Peter Wolfgang Swarzenski
(Placement at Project start

P.J.Morris@iaea.org
2019-2022