Projects

All
No Project Number and Title Lead Country Coordinator PMO TO Project Duration
16 RAS6038
Strengthening Medical Physics through Education and Training
Dr John Drew
Institute of Medical Physics
The University of Sydney
NSW 2006
Australia

Tel. +61 2 9899 5631
E-mail : john.drew@internode.on.net
Mr Mykola Kurylchyk

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
Mr Ahmed Meghzifene

A.Meghzifene@iaea.org
2003-2016
15 RAS0074
Enhancing the Management of the RCA Agreement and its Programme (RCA)
Ms Mi-kyung Han
Deputy Director of Space, Nuclear and Big Science Cooperation Division
Space, Nuclear and Big Science Policy Bureau
Ministry of Science and ICT
Korea
E-mail : hmk1478@korea.kr
Mr. Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
2016-2017
14 RAS1014
Supporting Radiation Processing for the Development of Advanced Grafted Materials for Industrial Applications and Environmental Preservation (RCA)
Mr Kamarudin Bin Hashim
Division of Radiation Processing Technology
Malaysian Nuclear Agency
43000 Kajang, Selangor
Malaysia

Tel. +60 3 89282912
Fax. +60 3 89202968
E-mail : kbhashim@nuclearmalaysia.gov.my
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Sunil Sabharwal

sunsab57@gmail.com
2012-2016
13 RAS1020
Building Capacity for Applications of Advanced Non-Destructive Evaluation Technologies for Enhancing Industrial Productivity (RCA)
Mr Umesh Kumar
Head
Industrial Tomography & Instrumentation Section
Isotope Applications and Radiopharmaceuticals Division, BARC
Trombay, Mumbai-400085
India

Tel. +91 22 2559 3275
Fax. +91 22 2550 5151
E-mail : umeshkum@barc.gov.in
Mr Gashaw Gebeyehu Gebeyehu Wolde

G.G.Wolde@iaea.org
Mr Patrick Dominique M. Brisset

P.Brisset@iaea.org
2015-2017
12 RAS5070
Developing Bioenergy Crops to Optimize Marginal Land Productivity through Mutation Breeding and Related Techniques (RCA)
Mr Soeranto Human
Centre for Application of Isotopes and Radiation Technology (PATIR)
National Nuclear Energy Agency
P.O. Box 7002, Jalan Lebak Bulus Raya No.49, Jakarta Selatan
Indonesia

Tel. +62217690709
Fax. +62217691607
E-mail : Soeranto@batan.go.id
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Ljupcho Jankuloski
Ms Fatma Sarsu
Ms Lee Kheng Heng
Mr Mohammad Zaman

L.Jankuloski@iaea.org / F.Sarsu@iaea.org / L.Heng@iaea.org / M.Zaman@iaea.org
2015-2018
11 RAS5071
Strengthening Adaptive Climate Change Strategies for Food Security through the Use of Food Irradiation (RCA)
Ms Zenaida M. De Guzman
Atomic Research Division
Philippine Nuclear Research Institute
Diliman Quezon City
Philippines
Fax. +932 9259211
E-mail : zmdeguzman@pnri.dost.gov.ph
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Carl Michael Blackburn

C.Blackburn@iaea.org
2015-2017
10 RAS5077
Promoting the Application of Mutation Techniques and Related Biotechnologies for the Development of Green Crop Varieties (RCA)
Mr Liu Luxiang
Institute of Crop Sciences, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
12, Zhongguancun South Street, Beijing, 100081 P.R.CHINA
Peoples’ Republic of China

Tel. +86 10 62122719
Fax. +86 10 68975212
E-mail : luxiang@263.net.cn
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Isaac Kofi Kofi Bimpong

I.Bimpong@iaea.org
2017-2020
9 RAS6071
Strengthening Radionuclide Therapy for High Impact Cancer Treatment Strategy in Member States of the Regional Cooperative Agreement (RCA)
Mr Sudeep Gupta
Advanced Centre for Treatment, Research & Education in Cancer (ACTREC)
Tata Memorial Centre
PS-305, CRC Building, Sector 22, Kharghar, Navi Mumbai - 4 Maharashtra Mumbai
India

Tel. + 9122 27405034 33
E-mail : Sudeep.gupta@actrec.gov.in
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Enrique Estrada Lobato

E.Estrada-Lobato@iaea.org
2015-2017
8 RAS6072
Strengthening Intensity Modulated Radiation Therapy Capability in the Region (RCA)
Mr Takashi Nakano
Department of Radiation Oncology
3-39-22 Showa-machi, Maebashi-shi, Gunnma, 371-8511
JAPAN

Tel. +81 27 220 8380
Fax. +81 27 220 8397
E-mail : tnakano@gunma-u.ac.jp
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Jose Alfredo Polo Rubio

J.A.Polo-Rubio@iaea.org
2015-2017
7 RAS6076
Improving Cancer Management Through Strengthening the Computed Tomography Cancer Staging Process (RCA)
Mr Kie-Hwan Kim
Korea Cancer Center Hospita
Korea Institute of Radiological and Medical Sciences (KIRAMS)
215-4, Gongneung-Dong, Nowon-Ku, Seoul 139-706
Korea, Republic of

Tel. +82 2 9701252, +82 10 5532 2862
Fax. +82 2 970 2433
E-mail : khkim@kirams.re.kr
Mr Ho-seung Lee

H.Lee@iaea.org
Ms Diana Isabel Paez Gutierrez
Mr Thomas Neil Pascual
Mr Charalampos Delis

D.Paez@iaea.org / T.Pascual@iaea.org / H.Delis@iaea.org
2014-2016
6 RAS6077
Strengthening the Effectiveness and Extent of Medical Physics Education and Training (RCA)
Mr Donald McLean
10 Moodie Street, Farrer, Canberra, ACT 2607
AUSTRALIA
Fax. 61 26244 3819
E-mail : Donald.McLean@act.gov.au
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
2014-2017
5 RAS6083
Improving Patient Care and Enhancing Government Parties Capacity in Nuclear Medicine programmes in the RCA Region (RCA)
Ms Hyun Kyoung Jeon
Head
Programme Division
RCA Regional Office
989-111 Daedeok-daero, Yuseung, Daejeon,
Korea, Republic of

Tel. +82-42-868-8223
Fax. +82-42-864-1626
E-mail : hkjeon@rcaro.org
Mr. Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Diana Isabel Paez Gutierrez

D.Paez@iaea.org
2016-2018
4 RAS6085
Enhancing Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy for Frequent Cancers in the RCA Region (RCA)
Mr Wonil Jang
Korea Institute of Radiological and Medical Sciences (KIRAMS)
215-4 Gongneung-Dong, Nowon-ku Seoul 139-706
Korea, Republic of

Tel. +82 2 970 1262
Fax. +82 2 970 2412
E-mail : zzang11@kirams.re.kr
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Kamal Akbarov
Mr Paul Ravindran Babu Rao

K.Akbarov@iaea.org / P.R.Babu-Rao@iaea.org
2016-2019
3 RAS7028
Enhancing Regional Capabilities for Marine Radioactivity Monitoring and Assessment of the Potential Impact of Radioactive Releases from Nuclear Facilities in Asia-Pacific Marine Ecosystems (RCA)
Mr Ron Szymczak
205/4 Bormio Place Cronulla, NSW 2230 AUSTRALIA
Australia

Tel. +61 405 630 425
E-mail : ron.szymczak@bigpond.com
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Iolanda Osvath

I.Osvath@iaea.org
2017-2020
2 RAS7029
Assessing the Impact of Urban Air Particulate Matter on Air Quality (RCA)
Mr Andreas Markwitz
Principal Scientist
National Isotope Centre GNS Science
30 Gracefield Road P.O. Box 31-312 Lower Hutt 5040 NEW ZEALAND
New Zealand

Tel. +64 4 570 4785
Fax. +64 4 570 4657
E-mail : a.markwitz@gns.ri.nz
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Aliz Simon

Aliz.Simon@iaea.org
2016-2018
1 RAS7030
Assessing Deep Groundwater Resources for Sustainable Management through the Utilization of Isotopic Techniques (RCA)
Mr Muhammad Azam Tasneem
Head
IAD, PINSTECH
P.O. Nilore, Islamabad PAKISTAN
Pakistan

Tel. +92 51 2208038
Fax. +92 51 9248808
E-mail : azamtasneem@pinstech.org.pk, Azam_tasneem@yahoo.com
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Umaya Doss Sarvana Kumar
Mr Ioannis Matiatos

U.D.Saravana-Kumar@iaea.org / I.Matiatos@iaea.org
2016-2019