Projects

All
No Project Number and Title Lead Country Coordinator PMO TO Project Duration
18 RAS1012
Characterizing and Optimizing Process Dynamics in Complex Industrial Systems Using Radiotracer and Sealed Source Techniques
Mr Iqbal Hussain Khan
DCE, Head
Industrial Application Group, IAD
Islamabad
Pakistan

Tel. +92 51 2208031
Fax. +92 51 9248808
E-mail : iqbal@pinstech.org.pk
Mr Ho-Seung Lee

H.Lee@iaea.org
Mr Patrick Dominique M. Brisset

P.Brisset@iaea.org
2012-2014
17 RAS1013
Supporting Advanced Non-Destructive Examination for Enhanced Industrial Safety, Product Quality and Productivity
Mr Gursharan Singh
Associate Director (I) Head, Isotope Application Divistion
Department of Atomic Energy (DAE)
Trombay MUMBAI, Maharashtra 400 085
India

Tel. +91 22 2559 3735
Fax. +91 22 2559 3299
E-mail : gsingh@apsara.barc.ernet.in
Mr Ho-Seung Lee

H.Lee@iaea.org
Mr Patrick Dominique M. Brisset

P.Brisset@iaea.org
2012-2014
16 RAS1014
Supporting Radiation Processing for the Development of Advanced Grafted Materials for Industrial Applications and Environmental Preservation
Dr Kamarudin Hashim
Division of Radiation Processing Technology
Malaysian Nuclear Agency 43000 Kajang Selangor
Malaysia
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Sunil Sabharwal

sunsab57@gmail.com
2012-2016
15 RAS5055
Improving Soil Fertility, Land Productivity and Land Degradation Mitigation
Dr Frank Bruhn
Managing Director
Australian Institute of Nuclear Science and Engineering (AINSE)
New Illawarra Road Lucas Heights, NSW, 2234
Australia

Tel. + 61 02 9717 3388
Fax. +61 02 9717 9268
E-mail : frankb@ainse.edu.au
Mr Mykola Kurylchyk

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
Mr Gerd Dercon

G.Dercon@iaea.org
2012-2016
14 RAS5056
Supporting Mutation Breeding Approaches to Develop New Crop Varieties Adaptable to Climate Change
Mr Liu Luxiang
Institute of Crop Sciences, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences
12, Zhongguancun South Street, Beijing, 100081
Peoples’ Republic of China

Tel. +86 10 62122719
Fax. +86 10 68975212
E-mail : luxiang@263.net.cn
Mr Ho-Seung Lee

H.Lee@iaea.org
Mr Stephan Nielen
Mr Pierre Jean Laurent Lagoda
Mr Karuppan Sakadevan

S.Nielen@iaea.org / P.J.L.Lagoda@iaea.org / K.Sakadevan@iaea.org
2012-2016
13 RAS5057
Implementing Best Practices of Food Irradiation for Sanitary and Phytosanitary Purposes
Ms Gao Meixu
Institute for Application of Atomic Energy
Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS) 2, Yuanmingyuan West Road, P.O. Box 5109, Beijing, 100094
Peoples’ Republic of China

Tel. +86 10 62815961
Fax. +86 10 62895356
E-mail : meixugao@21cn.com
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Carl Michael Blackburn
Mr David Henry Byron

C.Blackburn@iaea.org / D.H.Byron@iaea.org
2012-2014
12 RAS6038
Strengthening Medical Physics through Education and Training
Dr Donald McLean
32 A Wattle Street, Lyneham CANBERRA, ACT 2602
AUSTRALIA
Fax. 61 26244 3819
E-mail : Donald.McLean@act.gov.au
Mr Mykola Kurylchyk

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
Mr Ahmed Meghzifene

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
2003-2016
11 RAS6053
Improving Image Based Radiation Therapy for Common Cancers in the RCA Region
Mr Takashi Nakano
Professor
Department of Radiation Oncology
Gunma University Graduate School of Medicine
Japan

Tel. +81-27-220-8380
Fax. +8127-220-8397
E-mail : tnakano@med.gunma-u.ac.jp
Mr Massoud Malek

M.Malek@iaea.org
Mr Ahmed Meghzifene

A.Meghzifene@iaea.org
2009-2013
10 RAS6061
Improving Cancer Management with Hybrid Nuclear Medicine Imaging
Dr Venkatesh Rangarajan
Head
Nuclear Medicine, Tata Memorial Hospital
Parel, Mumbai-400 012
India

Tel. +91 22 24177143
Fax. +91 22 24146937
E-mail : drvrangarajan@hotmail.com
Mr Mykola Kurylchyk

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
Mr Ravi Kashyap
Mr Maurizio Dondi
Mr Tarik Becic
Ms Diana Isabel Paez Gutierrez

R.Kashyap@iaea.org / M.Dondi@iaea.org / T.Becic@iaea.org / D.Paez@iaea.org
2012-2014
9 RAS6062
Supporting 3D Image-Guided Brachytherapy Services
Mr Shingo Kato
Department of Radiation Oncology
International Medical Center Saitama Medical University 1397-1, Yamane Hidaka, Saitama 350-1298
JAPAN

Tel. +81 42 9844531
Fax. +81 42 9844741
E-mail : s_kato@saitama-med.ac.jp
Mr Massoud Malek

M.Malek@iaea.org
Ms Elena Fidarova
Mr Brendan James Healy

E.Fidarova@iaea.org / B.Healy@iaea.org
2012-2015
8 RAS6063
Strengthening the Application of Nuclear Medicine in the Management of Cardiovascular Diseases
Mr Orestes P. Monzon
Nuclear Medicine Department
Philippine Heart Center East Avenue 1100 QUEZON CITY
Philippines

Tel. +63 2 9252401
Fax. +63 2 9510159
E-mail : voices4life@gmail.com
Mr Mykola Kurylchyk

M.Kurylchyk@iaea.org
Mr Thomas Neil Pascual

T.Pascual@iaea.org
2012-2014
7 RAS6064
Building Capacity with Distance Assisted Training for Nuclear Medicine Professionals
Ms Heather Elizabeth Patterson
Research Institute for Asia and the Pacific
University of Sydney Room 205 Old Teachers College Manning Road SYDNEY, NSW 2006
Australia

Tel. +61 2 90365148
Fax. + 61 2 93518562
E-mail : heather.patterson@sydney.edu.au
Mr Gashaw Gebeyehu Gebeyehu Wolde

G.G.Wolde@iaea.org
Mr Ravi Kashyap

R.Kashyap@iaea.org
2012-2013
6 RAS6065
Strengthening the Application of Stereotactic Body Radiation Therapy to Improve Cancer Treatment
Mr Chul-Koo Cho
Director General
Division of Medical Services
Korea Institute of Radiological and Medical Sciences (KIRAMS) 215-4 Gong Neung Dong, Nowon-Ku SEOUL 139-706
KOREA, REPUBLIC OF

Tel. +82 2 970 2007 +82 2 9701263
Fax. +82 2 9701360
E-mail : chcho@kirams.re.kr
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Rajiv Ranjan Prasad
Mr Brendan James Healy

R.R.Prasad@iaea.org / B.Healy@iaea.org
2012-2015
5 RAS6066
Reducing the Shortage of Oncology Professionals through an Applied Sciences of Oncology Course (ASOC)
Mr Michael Barton
Liverpool Hospital
Elizabeth Street SYDNEY, NSW 2170
Australia

Tel. +61 2 98286541
Fax. +61 2 98286670
E-mail : Michael.Barton@sswahs.nsw.gov.au
Mr Gashaw Gebeyehu Gebeyehu Wolde

G.G.Wolde@iaea.org
Mr Oleg Belyakov

O.Belyakov@iaea.org
2012-2014
4 RAS7021
Marine benchmark study on the possible impact of the Fukushima radioactive releases in the Asia-Pacific Region
Mr Ron Szymczak
Tradewinds,
205/4 Boorima Place Cronulla, NSW 2230
Australia

Tel. +61-405 630 425
E-mail : ron.szymczak@bigpond.com
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Ms Iolanda Osvath
Mr Arend Victor Harms

I.Osvath@iaea.org / A.V.Harms@iaea.org
2011-2015
3 RAS7022
Applying Isotope Techniques to Investigate Groundwater Dynamics and Recharge Rate for Sustainable Groundwater Resource Management
Mr Muhammad Azam Tasneem
Head
IAD, PINSTECH
P.O. Nilore, Islamabad
Pakistan

Tel. +92 51 2208038
Fax. +92 51 9248808
E-mail : azamtasneem@pinstech.org.pk Azam_tasneem@yahoo.com
Mr Sinh Van Hoang

V.Hoang@iaea.org
Mr Manzoor Ahmad Choudhry

M.Choudhry@iaea.org
2012-2015
2 RAS7023
Supporting Sustainable Air Pollution Monitoring Using Nuclear Analytical Technology
Dr Andreas Markwitz
Principal Scientist
National Isotope Centre
GNS Science 30 Gracefield Road P.O. Box 31-312 LOWER HUTT 5040
New Zealand

Tel. +64 4 570 4785
Fax. +64 4 570 4657
E-mail : a.markwitz@gns.ri.nz
Mr Gashaw Gebeyehu Gebeyehu Wolde

G.G.Wolde@iaea.org
Mr Andreas Germanos Karydas

A.G.Karydas@iaea.org
2012-2015
1 RAS7024
Supporting Nuclear and Isotopic Techniques to Assess Climate Change for Sustainable Marine Ecosystem Management
Ms Adelina Dela Mines-Bulos
Philippine Nuclear Research Institute
Quezon City
PHILIPPINES

Tel. Tel: +632-929-6011 to 19 Loc 225/240
E-mail : ambulos@pnri.dost.gov.ph
Mr Massoud Malek

M.Malek@iaea.org
Mr Marc Hector Trajan Metian

M.Metian@iaea.org
2012-2014